NRL 3 years ago

Panthers Dally M Dreams Evaporated

  • Panthers Dally M Dreams Evaporated

No Penrith Panther has ever be declared NRL Player of the Year.

That was all set to change this year thanks to Matt Moylan who has been instrumental in every Panthers win. In exceptional form he was holding his own against the very best in the game, including former winner Jonathan Thurston.

As of the end of Round 10, this is how the leaderboard looked:

You might also like

Aaron Woods

Matt Moylan

Benji Marshall

Jonathan Thurston

Daly Cherry-Evans

Moylan was sitting pretty in equal first on 13 points. With his injury ruling him out for at least 6 weeks, he will not poll any points and will fall behind. The chances of Moylan winning now seem bleak although he is sure to make a surge upon his return as the Panthers charge towards the finals.

In the meantime is there another Panther who can consistently bag the 3 points?

0 0
please wait...